Donate
I've found my match

Thunder

Lincolnshire
Riding
Under Application

Description – Thunder is a 13.2hh, 6 year old, piebald, cob type gelding.

Behaviour & HandlingThunder is good to do in all ways on the ground, he has proven to be affectionate and enjoys human interaction. In the past Thunder has had a tendency to rear in intense situations although he hasn’t done this for a while.

Perfect Match

Thunders perfect partner would be an experienced home who can continue his education and build on his experiences. Although Thunder is super to hack and improving in the school every day it’s important to remember he is still green and inexperienced.

He will need a confident handler who can cope with bargey behavior if he is worried. This is easily managed if he feels safe and secure. Thunder would suit a confident teenager that has a good support system if he becomes challenging to handle. Perhaps a parent/child share. He would excel in a hacking home with the odd bit of school work. He will pop a small fence and is improving all the time.

Can the equine be mounted unaided? Yes.

Are the aids for walk, trot and canter established? Yes.

Can the equine complete the basic school movements and transitions? Yes.

Does the equine move off the leg? Yes.

Will the equine hack confidently in company? Yes.

Will the equine hack confidently alone? Yes.

Is the equine good in traffic – including cars, lorries, tractors, motorbikes and bikes? Yes.

What experience does the equine have of jumping? Likes jumping although still green with this.

Has the equine attended an competitions/pleasure rides/events? No.

Stabling/Shelter – Currently lives out with shelter, happy being stabled too.

Companionship – Geldings preferred but can live with mares.

Forage/Feed – Low calorie diet.

Rugs – Only if clipped.

Ailments – N/A

Medication – N/A

Vices – Reared in the past on the ground, although hasn’t done this for a while.

Feet – Barefoot – Good with farrier.

Dentist – Good.

Vet – A little bit nervous with vets.

Clip – Good.